How long do you cook a twelve pound prime rib?

At 325° F (165° C), the meat will take about 17 to 20 minutes per pound. At 450° F (235° C) for the first 30 minutes and then reduce the temperature to 325° F (165° C), allow about 13 to 15 minutes per pound.