How big is the emp from a nuke?

The size of an EMP from a nuclear detonation vary from a number of variable of which blast altitude is the most important. Other variables include energy yield, gamma ray output among others. There are also other EMP that are of natural origin like lightning.

---

It is about 2 miles (3.2 km) to 5 miles (8 km)