What states are in the western hemisphere?

The Western Hemisphere is a geographical term for the western half of Earth. It contains all of North America & South America & their islands & surrounding waters, as well as parts of Africa, Europe, Antarctica, & a part of Russia. The Western Hemisphere has less land than the Eastern Hemisphere.