What does c. a. s. c. a. d. i. a. spell?

C-A-S-C-A-D-I-A spells "Cascadia," which refers to a region that includes the state of Washington; most of Oregon, Idaho, and British Columbia; and smaller parts of Alberta, Montana, Wyoming, Nevada, and California.