Do mushrooms give you gas?

Mushrooms, like beans, contain the oligosaccharide sugar raffinose.2 Eating mushrooms can cause gas because raffinose is not fully digested in the small intestine, but instead undergoes fermentation in the large intestine. The gas produced by fermentation will then exit as intestinal gas.

---

Mushrooms, like beans, contain the oligosaccharide sugar raffinose.2 Eating mushrooms can cause gas because raffinose is not fully digested in the small intestine, but instead undergoes fermentation in the large intestine. The gas produced by fermentation will then exit as intestinal gas.