What is a sticky hand?

Sticky hand is a kids toy made of phthalate treated plastic and a gel coating which causes slight adhesion on surfaces. this causes it to impact and stick instead of bouncing off. It can be considered an early incarnation of micro suction tape due to the non marring contact