What is slower a snail or a slug?

Slugs are a type of snail without a shell. Both are gastropods of the mollusk family. Slugs & snails move at a rate of approx. 1mm per second. Some snails attach themselves to rocks, coral, wood. They do not move at all, fixed on their location, if wood they float with it.