What does b. v. d. stand for?

B V D is a brand of men's underwear, which are commonly referred to as "B V Ds." B V D stands for Bradley, Voorhees & Day, the New York City firm that initially manufactured underwear for both men and women. B V D is now only for men. It was founded in 1876 and named after its three founders.