What animal is bowser from mario?

Bowser is portrayed as the "King of the Koopas", anthropomorphic turtles that inhabit the world of the Mushroom Kingdom.

---

In the Mario franchise, Bowser is alternately described as a dinosaur, turtle, dragon, demon, or an unspecified species of Koopa, depending on what source you want to believe.