Who is highway warm?

Highway Worms are large,worm-like creatures with glowing yellow eyes & human-like mouth,Although most of the Highway Worm resembles an enlarged worm,its back-end is like that of a snake's tail.The Highway Worm has two glowing eyes on its head,which are theorized to give it remarkable nocturnal sight