What type of wine is chardonnay?

Chardonnay is the world's most popular white wine, and for good reason. It's made from green-skinned grapes that adapt to a variety of climates, and they produce versatile wines in many price points. Chardonnay can be crisp and clean, or rich and oaky.

---

chardonnay is a white wine made from Chardonnay grapes.