Do coyotes jump fences?

Coyotes can easily jump 6-foot fences, and can scale taller ones that give them toe holds, such as cyclone fences. To protect your yard, fences needs to be at least 8 feet tall and made of smooth materials that won't allow the coyote traction. If you already have, install “coyote rollers” on top.