What's the difference between a frappuccino and a cappuccino?

A cappuccino is typically one shot of espresso with two ounces of steamed or frothed milk. A Frappuccino is an iced abomination trademarked by Starbucks and can have a coffee or a creamer base with a bunch of terrible syrups.