How do you feed your sourdough starter?

When you feed your starter, feed it with approximately equal weights of flour and water. That equates to about 2 3rd to 3 4th cup of water for every cup of flour. As a general rule of thumb, the amount you feed your sourdough starter depends on how much of it you have to start with.