Are blueberries in minecraft rare?

You can find Minecraft glow berries in the 1.17 update,but they're still pretty rare. That's because they naturally spawn in the Lush Caves, a new biome that is arriving later this year. All is not lost though; you can still obtain them if you get lucky with the loot found in random mineshaft chests