What's a haploid cell?

From The National Human Genome Research Institute: Haploid refers to the presence of a single set of chromosomes in an organism's cells. Sexually reproducing organisms are diploid (having two sets of chromosomes, one from each parent). In humans, only the egg and sperm cells are haploid.