What is the number one killer in the united states?

Heart disease is the leading cause of death for both men and women. This is the case in the U.S. and worldwide. More than half of all people who die due to heart disease are men

---

According to the 2017 CDC report, heart disease is the leading cause of death in the United States. In 2017 it was responsible for 23.1% of deaths, totalling over 653 thousand cases.