Are there more men than women in the united states?

No. Women outnumber men in the United States 50.8% to 49.2%. According to the US Census Bureau, the estimated population of the United States as of July 1, 2018, was 327,167,434. Women accounted for 166,201,056 of that amount, compared to 160,966,378 males.