Do you use corn starch or flour to thicken gravy?

Both cornstarch and flour can be used to thicken gravy. Corn starch is a popular option because it thickens quickly and requires less cooking time than flour. It's also gluten-free, which can be important for people with gluten sensitivities or allergies.

---

You can use either. Cornstarch does have more thickening power than flour. So usually you need a little less cornstarch than flour for the equivalent thickening power.