What kind of insects do salamanders eat?

Adult Salamanders are extremely carnivorous, eating almost anything that moves. They'll readily eat maggots, mysis, springtails, buffalo worms, fruit-flies, or crickets. I will often offer them red mosquito larvae on a wet tissue.