What's the average birth weight of a baby?

At birth, the average baby weighs about 7.5 pounds; though the range of normal is between 5.8 and 10 pounds.

---

Most babies are born between five pounds eight ounces (two thousand five hundred grams) and eight pounds thirteen ounces (four thousand grams).