What is the yellow infinity stone do?

The yellow gem or the Mind stone is used for Mind control and is responsible for bringing the android Vision to life and giving Scarlet Witch and Quicksilver their powers. Before helping create Vision, it was encased in a scepter that Loki used to control minds in "The Avengers."