What's the temperature of a medium steak?

For example, USDA recommends a minimum temp of steak to be 145°F, which is classified by chefs as "medium" and by many steak lovers as overcooked. "Medium rare", 130°F to 135°F, is the temp range at which steaks are at their most tender, juicy, and flavorful.

---

Chef's consider the temperature of a medium steak to be 145 degrees Fahrenheit.

---

for an 8 ounce steak, the cooking temp for medium is 135 to 145 Fahrenheit. Medium rare is 130 to 135, and rare steak is 120 to 130. Type of steak doesn't matter, beef is beef and cooks the same whether it's a new york strip or a rib eye.

---

It is recommended to remove steaks from the grill at the following temperatures to achieve desired preparedness. Rare 130 to 135 degrees, medium rare 140 degrees, medium 155 degrees, well done 165 degrees.