What's the average salary of an n. f. l. punter?

Kickers and Punters: $1,662,786 The Bay Area loves its special teamers. The Oakland Raiders pay $4 million each to kicker Sebastian Janikowski and punter Shane Lechler, while San Francisco 49ers kicker David Akers gets $3 million and punter Andy Lee earns $3.1 million.