Is q. u. i. b. a. word?

In the US: As a noun, QUIB means a quip or gibe. An example of use in a sentence can be found in this quote from Tennyson: "He was full of joke and jest - but all his merry quibs are o'er." As a verb, QUIB means to argue or quibble, especially in a trivial or petty manner. Used with over or about.