What's the point of living philosophically?

The Greek philosopher Aristotle believed there is no goal in life except to be a good person. And in being a virtuous person, one will find happiness. “Happiness is the meaning and the purpose of life, the whole aim, and end of human existence,” Aristotle is quoted as saying.