Help make Alexa smarter on Alexa Answers. Sign in with Amazon


What is a commonwealth state?

There are four US states whose legal names include the term Commonwealth: Kentucky, Virginia, Massachusetts, and Pennsylvania. The term was used to express the ideal that "the people ... form themselves into a free, sovereign, and independent body politic, or state."

{{ relativeTimeResolver(1574440153043) }}

Points points 179
Rating 0

Similar Questions
Sign in to view all similar questions

Join Alexa Answers

Help make Alexa smarter and share your knowledge with the world