What is scotch mean?

scotch is defined as: decisively put an end to.

---

Scotch is an adjective in English, meaning "of or from Scotland". The modern usage in Scotland is Scottish or Scots, and the word Scotch is now only applied to specific products, mostly food or drink, such as Scotch whisky, Scotch pie and Scotch broth.