What was the name of the heavenly fortified wall between england and scotland that the romans built?

Hadrian's Wall is the remains of stone fortifications built by Roman Empire following its conquest of Britain in the second century A.D. The original wall stretched more than 70 miles across northern English countryside from the River Tyne near city of Newcastle & the North Sea, west to Irish Sea .