What is oscar slaughters?

It's actually called "OSGOOD SLAUGHTER DISEASE" and happens to young people during growth spurts. It is a tearing away of the Tibular Tuberosity, the attachment site for the quadriceps when the growth rate is so fast that bone length development can't keep up.