Who sings these feelings won't go away?

"Sideways" was written by Clarence Greenwood, who is known by the pseudonym Citizen Cope. It was first recorded by Carlos Santana on his 2002 album "Shaman" and was then recorded by Citizen Cope in 2004. It has been covered by artists such as Sheryl Crow and Corey Taylor.