Do you know who deku is?

The hero of the hit anime, “My Hero Academia,” is named Izuku Midoriya. Izuku's nickname, "Deku", was given to him by Katsuki when they were little as an insult. Deku means “useless person,” . Later, Ochaco finds the nickname inspiring because "Deku" gives off a feeling of, "I , can do it" .