How big is a lion's mane jellyfish?

Lion's Mane Jellyfish can vary greatly in size, from 0.5 inch in diameter to 8 feet. Its 800-plus tentacles are divided into eight groups and can reach up to 98 feet in length. The largest recorded Lion's mane jellyfish had tentacles that reached 120 feet long.