Name some bands from the eighties?

Some of the most popular bands from the 1980's are Guns N' Roses, Van Halen, R.E.M., Aerosmith, ZZ Top, Heart, Metallica, Tom Petty & the Heartbreakers, Journey, The Cars, Bon Jovi, Devo, and Hall & Oates.

---

flock of seagulls, boy george, Cyndi Lauper, Genesis, Kansas were all bands from the eighties.