When was the u. s. s. missouri commission?

Born in the midst of World War 2, the shipyard workers at Brooklyn's New York Navy Yard constructed the battleship in time for her launch on January 29, 1944 and commissioning as the USS Missouri on June 11, 1944 with Capt. William M. Callaghan in command.