What is the value of a barrel of oil?

The price of a barrel (55 gallons) of oil varies from day to day. As of January 2023, the price of a barrel varied from $80 to $86 dollars.

---

How much is a barrel of oil worth today? The current price of WTI crude oil as of January 13, 2023 is 80.07 per barrel.