What's the difference between a smallmouth bass and a largemouth bass?

Largemouth Bass have larger mouths. Their upper jaw extends past the eye, while Smallies' jaws are usually in line with it. Largemouth bass also grow larger. Notably, many people prefer smallmouth bass because It is a more delicate fish with a cleaner and sweeter taste.