Are dogs right handed?

According to two studies, the answer is yes: Just like humans are usually right- or left-handed, cats and dogs are typically right pawed or left pawed. ... If your dog or cat is playing on its back and you put your hand just out of their reach, which paw do they reach for your hand with?