What is an english golden retriever?

according to canidae.com,An English Cream Golden Retriever is just a light-colored Golden Retriever,The breed standard of the Golden Retriever can range from a light cream color to a dark copper gold,regardless of lighter color,the dog is still a purebred Golden Retriever,not a different breed.