When does the new hunger games come out?

Lionsgate greenlit an adaptation of "The Hunger Games" prequel novel released last year. "The Ballad of Songbirds and Snakes" focuses on original series villain President Snow as a teen. Production is set to start in 2022 with the movie expected in cinemas in late 2023 or early 2024.