What is a coyote engine?

The Coyote engine is a modular V8 5.0 engine that was debuted in 2011 by Ford Motor which was able to put out 412 horsepower and 390 lb-ft of torque. This engine was first engineered for the Mustang GT so it could compete with the GM 6.2L LS3 engine used in the Chevrolet Camaro at the time.