How fast is a hennessey g. t.?

On February 14, 2014, the Hennessey Venom GT set a new world speed record for 2-seat sports cars by reaching a top speed of 270.49 mph. The run was performed at the Kennedy Space Center on the 3.2-mile Space Shuttle landing runway.