Does garth brooks write his own songs?

Garth Brooks is a songwriter who also uses songs written by or with other people. Some of the songs he had a hand in writing, are: "We Shall Be Free," "Much Too Young (To Be This Damn Old)," "If Tomorrow Never Comes," "Not Counting You," "Unanswered Prayers," "The Thunder Rolls" and "The River.