What will happen if you mix vinegar and baking soda?

The two ingredients react and create a bubbling foam. The foam comes from carbon dioxide being created in the mixture.

---

When baking soda is mixed with vinegar, something new is formed. The mixture quickly foams up with carbon dioxide gas. If enough vinegar is used, all of the baking soda can be made to react and disappear into the vinegar solution.