What can i substitute for oil in a cake mix?

There are many things that you can substitute for oil in a cake mix. Melted butter is the tastiest, but not the healthiest. Healthier choices include: Applesause and fruit or veggie puree. Other substitutions are: buttermilk, sour cream, Greek Yogurt or mayonnaise.