What is the paradle principle?

The Pareto Principle was named after an Economist, Vilfredo Pareto. It states that nearly 80% of all outcomes are generated by 20% of the causes, or factors of any event. It is also known as the 80/20 rule. For example, it can be said that 80% of automobile accidents are caused by 20% of drivers.