When do you start brushing a baby's teeth?

You can start rubbing babies gums with a soft washcloth intended for gums only, to get them uses to the sensation once a day. When teeth start breaking through the gums you can transition to a toothbrush and clean teeth twice a day with mild toothpaste made specifically for early baby usage.