Why is kosher salt better than regular salt?

Kosher salt has a coarse, flat-grain consistency. Unlike regular salt, it enhances the flavor of foods instead of making them taste salty. It is less refined than sea or table salt and usually doesn't contain additives like iodine, anti-clumping or anti-caking agents.