What level is netherite in minecraft?

Ancient debris are most frequently found at y-level 15-21. Like most netherite-related items, a diamond or netherite pickaxe is needed for the item to drop. Netherite Scrap − an item obtained by smelting ancient debris in a furnace or blast furnace with fuel.