Is there a difference between seltzer water and club soda?

Seltzer is just plain ol' water, carbonated with added carbon dioxide. ... Club soda is also carbonated with carbon dioxide, but unlike seltzer, it has the addition of potassium bicarbonate and potassium sulfate in the water.